Go to the TCPA homepage

If you're not a
member already –
you really should be! Read more about member benefits

New Communities Group

The TCPA's New Communities Group (NCG) was originally set up in 2009 by the TCPA and DCLG as the Eco-development Group, and in 2013 it was rebranded to become the New Communities Group. Its members are local authority planning departments and development trusts delivering exemplary large-scale new developments of over 3,000 dwellings. HCA's Advisory Team for Large Applications (ATLAS) is also a member and provides ongoing support to the local authorities.

The group helps develop the local authority's proposals for large scale new development and encourage a sharing of knowledge and best practice through seminars, workshops, study visits, parliamentary meetings and newsletters. Together the group is providing innovative local leadership for plans delivering over 60,000 new homes.

The members of the NCG are:

  1. Broadland District Council, Norfolk
  2. East Hampshire District Council, Hampshire
  3. Cherwell District Council, Oxfordshire
  4. Cornwall Council, Cornwall
  5. Wokingham Borough Council, Berkshire
  6. Fareham Borough Council, Hampshire
  7. South Cambridgeshire District Council, Cambridgeshire
  8. Kettering Borough Council, Northamptonshire
  9. Bournville Village Trust, Lightmoor Village, Telford
  10. North Dorset District Council, Dorset
  11. Ashford Borough Council, Kent

For further information about the NCG please visit the website at http://communitiesgroup.org.uk/ or contact Alex House at Alex.House@tcpa.org.uk, or on 0207 930 8903.

Shopping basket

Your basket contains:

  • Items: 0
  • Sub Total: £0.00
View basket